Becoming Holy

I love you, too.

on September 2, 2013

i love you mom

Our first day back from NYC.  Up early adjusting to the time change.  Grabbed coffee and drove to the new house with Prince Charming.  Enjoyed sitting on our deck looking across the prairie.  Then back home to seize the day.  The first item to catch my eye as I emptied the dishwasher was this mug~my going away gift from Jordan.  A precious simple mug with two little flowers and the words, “I love you mom” on the side.  I am sitting here with this goofy grin on my face thinking of our mighty God and His goodness in the little things.  Of course, my Christian mix CD is playing in the background and the song that just started opens with, “Nothing can separate.  Even if I run away.  Your love never fails.”  Another little kiss from God.  Nothing can separate.  Not even a continent, three hour time span, or change in family dynamic.  We cannot be separated as the Body of Christ.  God has worked out all the details to bless us in the every day.  

Our trip to NYC was a blessing for each of us.  We had two beautiful days in the City, filled with laughter and adventure.  We celebrated Joe’s birthday with gusto.  We tackled Times Square, Central Park Zoo, Build-A-Bear, the American Girl Store, Bubba Gumps, Juilliard, Museum of Natural History, street vendors, Mass at St. Patrick’s Cathedral, TGIF, McDonald’s triple decker restaurant for Gabbie, and more.  We laughed.  We sweated (intense humidity).  We ran.  We argued.  We enjoyed.  We were just family for two amazing days.  Knowing time was running short, we truly embraced each moment to the best of our ability.  Jordan purchased little gifts for each of her siblings in NYC.  Build-A-Bear outfits, a tent for Max’s bear, t-shirts and wall hangings.  Each returned with another reminder of Jordan’s love.  

The Mass of entrance is another blog.  Meeting the sisters and spending time with them put our family so at ease.  We did not lose a daughter, we gained 80 Sisters in Christ.  They are now part of our family.  Each has a beauty and a deep inner Joy.  My heart melted as I saw each of our children and Joe fall in love with the Sisters as I had in December.  Everything was going to be okay.  Jordan had found a home among these beautiful women.  They will care for and love her deeply.  Together they will live out their mission to witness to the beauty of each and every human life.  

Back home, we will figure out how to readjust to this new family life.  I woke up in the night and the time on the clock was another hug from God.  3:16 a.m.  Seeing 3:16 on the clock triggered the words from  John 3:16  “For God so loved the world that He sent His only begotten Son, that all who believe in Him might not perish, but have eternal life.”  God loved the world that much.  God loves each of us that much.  The love of God is beyond understanding but deserving of much meditation.  I think I’m going to refill my mug from Jordan now and ponder the love of God.  I’m also going to ponder the love of my oldest daughter and cherish the words, “I love you mom.”  I love you, too, Jordan.  I love you, too…

Leave a Reply

Team Buna

Phillippians 4: 6-7 "Cast your cares upon the Lord & He will give you a peace and grace beyond understanding" ....in other words.... As Bob Marley sang it, "Say, don't worry, about a 'ting, cuz every little 'ting, is gonnna be alright!"

Burning Brightly

Living for Jesus...dealing with Breast Cancer and Life

HAPPY TRAILS - Idaho

A website dedicated to Horses, their People and the Western Way of Life

Pathways

This is my journey. I write about paths I've traveled, lessons learned and mistakes made. Of course I can't neglect the path I am following right now.

thisiswherethewordscometogether

Sometimes, I like to write things. Sometimes, I also like to post them. This blog has my creative musings, browse and enjoy as you'd like.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Who Needs A Cape?

Not your average super moms

letters from the nest.

notes from a small house on a big farm.

Swimming the Depths

Pursuing holiness in the virtues, beauty, everyday living, and theological study.

