Becoming Holy

Sing to the Lord a new song, for He has done marvelous deeds! Psalm 98:1

on January 28, 2013

This morning at Mass, this was the Responsorial Psalm and it filled my heart with joy.  You know those moments when the corners of your mouth go up, as if tugged by helium balloons, into a huge, uncontrollable smile!  I love when God speaks to my heart in the psalms.  I am asking myself what this “new song” is that God is challenging me to sing!  God is challenging each of us to sing a new song…to put off the old songs and bring in the new.  I have no doubt, this new song is to be one of praise, one of joy, one of love.  I know I am to sing it with my entire being~my thoughts, words, actions!  The children are slow to rise this morning…slow to embrace the new school week.  I am called to sing to them~not with words of frustration, but those of encouragement.  Please help me to sing, Jesus.  Let me hear your voice, that I might find my own.  I know if I sing in harmony with you, mine will be a voice of beauty!  Praising God this morning!  Make it a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

Burning Brightly

Living for Jesus...dealing with Breast Cancer and Life

HAPPY TRAILS - Idaho

A website dedicated to Horses, their People and the Western Way of Life

Pathways

This is my journey. I write about paths I've traveled, lessons learned and mistakes made. Of course I can't neglect the path I am following right now.

thisiswherethewordscometogether

Sometimes, I like to write things. Sometimes, I also like to post them. This blog has my creative musings, browse and enjoy as you'd like.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Who Needs A Cape?

Not your average super moms

letters from the nest.

notes from a small house on a big farm.

Swimming the Depths

Pursuing holiness in the virtues, beauty, everyday living, and theological study.

Seven Angels, Four Kids, One Family

Sometimes sarcasm is the only sane response

